We're doing a little reorganizing on the LightCMS toolbar, and we wanted to give you a heads up on the improvements we'll be implementing tomorrow, February 13, 2013. These changes will make it easier for our users to access their account and billing information. See below for more details.
Removing "Billing" from the User Session Menu
We will remove the "Billing" option from the User Session Menu, which is the drop down menu accessed by clicking on your username at the far right end of the toolbar. The three tabs of information currently accessed under this billing section will be moved under the account section as follows:
- The "Account Billing" tab will be renamed "Payment History" and will be added to the "Account" section.
- The "Client Billing" tab will be renamed "Profits" and will be added to the "Account" section.
- The "Change Plan" tab will be removed. The ability to change your websites' plans will continue to be accessible on each website's detail screen which can be accessed on the Account -> Websites tab.
Changing "Upgrade" to "Subscription" on the User Session Menu
Finally, the "Upgrade" option on the User Session Menu is being renamed to "Subscription." This is just a name change and doesn't change any of the content found on that screen. As you can see in the image above, these changes will reduce the options on the User Session Menu from five to four as follows: Account, Subscription, User Profile, and Sign Out.
Please note that some of the options mentioned above are only available in certain situations, so not all LightCMS customers will see every option.
Posted on Tue, February 12, 2013
by Tim Wall